If the Shoe Fits ……

The reason why I have not blogged in the last couple of days is because I was criticised for my article “How far does the sentence ‘I am sorry’ go?”   The complainant was none other than the offender.

I stopped and thought about it for a couple of days.  In all honesty, I don’t want to cause offense or hurt anyone, however, was the article about someone or was it for someone?

The answer is B.  This is not about you, it never has been.  In fact, it is not even about me.

The funny thing is that the tirade caused all the old anger issues to resurface.  I stewed and steamed over it until my mother was so kind as to point out to me that I was back in the place of having to forgive.  The very thing that I had written about.  Sometimes when you are so deeply involved in something, you fail to see the forest for the trees.  I was fortunate enough to realise that I was not going to be the recipient of another “I’m sorry” from this person.  Rather, it falls in the category of having to forgive a hundred times a day.

I can deal with it.

So, moving on!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! 
suggest (you) do the same

Leave a Reply

